ABOUT ME

unboxing.jpg

Oh, hi! I wasn’t expecting anyone to click on this page. Well now that you’re here, I guess I’ll tell you a little more about myself.

 

I grew up in eastern North Carolina and was a teen of the '90s, which means I knew life before the internet and cell phones. I’m glad things have changed, because it sure makes connecting with other people so much easier!

 

I’ve been writing stories since I was eight. I started off by writing little stories on notebook paper. When I was a teen, I discovered fanfiction. By my twenties, I was seriously considering writing my own novels. 

 

In addition to writing, I'm a big reader too. I grew up reading Beverly Cleary and Judy Blume. When I was older, I discovered the romance genre. I was already a big soap opera fan and enjoyed a good love story.

 

It probably won’t surprise you that I work in a library. My first job was in a library shelving books and I loved it. When I was looking for a career change as an adult, I ended up at the library again. I love working in a place surrounded by books, and it’s nice to browse the shelves during my breaks. It’s like being in a bookstore, but all the books are free!

 

I’ll end this bio with a few more random facts about me. 

 

-I don’t have pets right now, but I love cats. I love to see my Twitter feed full of them!

 

-I taught myself to crochet from Youtube videos. I’m not an expert, but it’s still fun.

-My favorite food is pizza, and pasta second. I’m not Italian, according to my DNA, but I sure wish I was! 

-Speaking of DNA, I enjoy genealogy. I’ve traced most of my family to the 1700s. I’m mostly English with a little bit of Irish and Scottish, or at least that’s what the DNA tells me.

-I’m a morning person and get up early every morning to (hopefully) write. I'm a proud member of the #5amwritersclub on Twitter. If you're an early morning writer, come hang out with us!

-I put milk in my coffee.

-I’m an introvert. Most writers are. Yet for some reason, I enjoy making Youtube videos. I don't get it either.

-My favorite show is General Hospital, which I’ve watched since I was about seven. I also have all ten seasons of Friends, which is my second favorite show. I have a lot of other favorite shows, but it would be too many to list here.